Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content

Foundation Center Funding Information Network: FC Databases

This guide will help with the Foundation Center.

Foundation Center

HELP

Foundation Center Help
(email, chat, FAQs, and more)

 

GrantSpace Help

Foundation Center Databases

The Dixie State University Library provides access to the Foundation Center’s Foundation Directory Online and Foundation Grants to Individuals Online. The fully searchable databases include detailed profiles of all active U.S. foundations, as well as an extensive file of recent grants awarded by the nation’s top funders. Foundation Maps, which is Foundation Center’s premier data visualization tool and the easiest way to see who is funding what and where around the world.

Updated weekly, the Foundation Directory Online Professional provides access to essential facts on grantmakers and their funding activities worldwide. To pinpoint prospective funders, explore four comprehensive databases: Grantmakers, Companies, Grants, and 990s. With geographic search tools, you can zoom in on regional and local grantmakers or grants by state, county, city, metro area, congressional district and ZIP code. Choose from over 1,100 indexed search terms or keyword-search. Interactive maps and charts show a funder’s giving trends, and you can click through to see recipient lists and grant details.

The databases are accessible in the Reference area on the 2nd floor of the Library during the hours the Library is open.  Please ask for assistance at the Reference Desk.