Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Foreign Languages: Spanish

This guide will help find materials in and about Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and American Sign Language.

Databases

EBSCOhost Español

Academic Search Premier: Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly. (Academic Search Premier)

Academic Search Premier: MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. (Academic Search Premier)

Publications in Academic Search Premier:
Journal of Spanish Cultural Studies
Bulletin of Spanish Studies
Constitution of the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico (Spanish)
Criticas
Bilingual Review
Latin American Antiquity

Publications in JSTOR:
The Americas
Bulletin of Latin American Research
Desarrollo Economico
Hispania
The Hispanic American Historical Review
Hispanic Review
Journal of Latin American Studies
Latin American Antiquity
Latin American Literary Review
Latin American Perspectives
Latin American Politics and Society
Journal of Interamerican Studies and World Affairs
Journal of Inter-American Studies
Latin American Research Review
Luso-Brazilian Review
Mexican Studies/Estudios Mexicanos
Revista de Critica Literaria Latinoamericana
Revista Mexicana de Sociologia

Dictionaries

Online

Real Academia Española - Dictionary by the Real Academica Española in Madrid, Spain.

Oxford Reference Online contains:
The Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary
The Concise Oxford Spanish Dictionary

Physical

Webster's New World Spanish Dictionary - PC4640 .W428 2003

The American Heritage Spanish Dictionary - Reference PC4640 .A47 2001

Muticultural Spanish Dictionary - Reference PC4640 .M26 1999

Oxford Spanish Dictionary - Reference PC4640 .O94 1994

Cassell's Spanish-English, English-Spanish Dictionary - Reference PC4640 .C35 1978

Seven Language Dictionary - Reference P361 .S55 1991

Subject Encyclopedia

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America: Reference E 184 .A1 G14 1995

Encyclopedia of Multiculturalism: Reference E 184 .A1 E58 1994

Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States: ebook (Oxford)

Minority Rights in America: Reference JC 599 .U5 A93 2002

Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics: Hispanic Americans and Native Americans: ebook (ebrary)

Encyclopedia of the Mexican American Civil Rights Movement: ebook (ebrary)

Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology: ebook (Sage)

Books

There are 71 titles listed under the subject heading of Spanish Language Materials.

Find Books:

Internet Resources

Here are some websites that are specifically for Spanish Language Material.