Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Foreign Languages: French

This guide will help find materials in and about Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and American Sign Language.

Databases

EBSCOhost Francais

Academic Search Premier:
Publications:

French Cultural Studies
French Forum
French Historical Studies
French in Mexico
French Politics, Culture and Society
French Studies

ProjectMUSE:
Publications:

Franciscan Studies
Francophonies d'Amerique
French Colonial History
French Forum
French Historical Studies
French Studies: A Quarterly Review

 

Subject Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of the European Union            Reference JN 30 .D52 2000

Encyclopedia of World Costume                   Reference GT 507 .Y37 1986

Cambridge World History of Food                Reference TX 353 .C255 2000

World Geographical Encyclopedia                 Reference G 63 .E5213 1995

Encyclopedia of Geographical Features
in World History                                                Reference G 141 .P43 1997

Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics         Reference P 29 .E48 1994

Facts about the World's Languages:
An Encyclopedia                                            Reference P 371 .F33 2000

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America     Reference E 184 .A1 G14 1995

Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture    ebrary Ebook Collection

 

 

Dictionaries

Webster's New World French Dictionary                     PC2640 .W43 2003

The Oxford Business French Dictionary                   Oxford Reference Online

The Concise Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary       Oxford Reference Online

The Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary             Reference PC2640 .O94 1994

Seven Language Dictionary                                     Reference P361 .S55 1991

Adrienne's Dictionary                                     Reference PE2837 .F7 A368 1991

The New Cassell's French Dictionary                           PC2640 .C3 1962

Books

There are 26 books listed under the subject listing of French Language Materials.

Find Books:

Internet Resources

Various types of online sites for French Language Resources