Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Foreign Languages: German

This guide will help find materials in and about Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and American Sign Language.

Databases

EBSCOhost Deutsch

Academic Search Premier:
Publications:

German History
German Life and Letters
German Policy Studies/ Politikfeldanalyse
German Politics
German Politics and Society
German Quarterly
German Studies Review
German Surrender Documents-World War II
German Yearbook of International Law
Germanic Review
Germany's Statement regarding Poland

ProjectMuse:
Publication:

Goethe Yearbook

 

Subject Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of World Cultures         Reference GN 307 .E53 1991

Encylopedia of the European Union   Reference JN 30 .E52 2000

Encylopedia of World Costume         Reference GT 507 .Y37 1986

Cambridge World History of Food     Reference TX 353 .C255 2000

World Geographical Encyclopedia     Reference G 63 .E5213 1995

Encyclopedia of World History         Reference D 21 .E577 2000

Historical Encyclopedia of World War II   Reference D 740 .E5213 1980

Oxford Companion to World War II     Reference D 740 .O94 1995

 

 

Dictionaries

Concise Oxford-Duden German Dictionary    Oxford Reference Online

Oxford-Duden German Dictionary            Reference PF3640 .O94 1994

The New Wildhagen German Dictionary      PF3640 .W546 1965

The New Cassell's German Dictionary         PF3640 .B45 1958

Cassell's new German and English Dictionary   PF3640 .B84 1939

Seven Language Dictionary                      Reference P361 .S55 1991

Books

There are 18 books listed under the subject heading, German Language Materials.

Find Books:

Internet Resources

Various websites dedicated for German Language Resources