Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Foreign Languages: Japanese

This guide will help find materials in and about Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and American Sign Language.

Databases

Academic Search Premier:
Publications:

Japan 21st
Japan Forum
Japan Quarterly
Japanese Journal of Ophthalamology
Japanese Offer of surrender
Japanese Psychological Research
Japanese Study
Japan's Unconditional Surrender

JSTOR:
Publications:
37 Titles under Asian Studies..

Japanese Language and Literature
Journal of Japanese Studies
Journal of the Association of Teachers of Japanese

ProjectMUSE:
Publications:
22 Titles under Asian Studies..

Asian Music
Asian Theatre Journal
Journal of Japanese Studies

 

Subject Encyclopedia

Anime Encyclopedia   Reference NC 1766 .J3 C53 2001

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Japan   Reference DS 805 .C36 1993

Encyclopedia of Japan     Reference DS 805 .P47 1990

Encyclopedia of World Costumes   Reference GT 507 .Y37 1986

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language    Reference P 29 .C64 1987

Facts about World Languages:
An Encyclopedia
                              Reference P 371 .F33 2000

Encyclopedia of Prisoners of War
and Internment
                      Reference UB 800 .E53 2000

 

Dictionaries

Kodansha's romanized
Japanese-English Dictionary
              Reference PL 679 .V36 1993

All-Romanized English-Japanese Dictionary  PL 679 .H9 1984

Japanese English Dictionary        PL 679 .J37 1990

Basic Japanese Conversation Dictionary    PL 679 .M4 2000

A Japanese English Dictionary
with an English and Japanese Index
          PL 679 .H5 1983

Books

There are several ebrary ebooks dealing with Japanese Language materials.

Find Books:

Internet Resources

Various online sites featuring Japanese Language Resources.