Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Foreign Languages: Chinese

This guide will help find materials in and about Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and American Sign Language.

  Databases

Academic Search Premier:
Publications:

Harvard China Review
China Journal
China Quarterly
China Today
Nan Nu - Men, Women, & Gender in Early & Imperial China
China Chemical Reporter
Journal of Contemporary China
Late Imperial China
Modern China
Situation in China
Treaty of Arbitration with China
US--China Treaty of 1858
China Tourism Research
Chinese Science Bulletin
Beijing Review
Chinese Astronomy & Astrophysics
Chinese Journal of International Law
Chinese Law and Government
Columbia Journal of Asian Law
East Asia: An International Quarterly
Journal Of Asian Studies

JSTOR:
Publications:
48 Titles under Asian Studies..

The China Journal
The China Quarterly
Chinese Literature: Essays, Articles, Reviews (CLEAR)
Frontiers of Philosophy in China
Modern China

ProjectMUSE:
Publications:
26 Titles under Asian Studies..

Asian Music
Asian Theatre Journal
China: An International Journal
China Review International
Journal of Chinese Overseas
Late Imperial China
Twentieth-Century China

Sage Journals Online:
Publications:

China Information
China Report
Modern China

 

  Subject Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of China: The essential reference to China, its history and culture Reference DS 705 .P47 1999

Encyclopedia of China Today DS 705 .E54 1980

Encyclopedia of Chinese Film Electronic resource (ebrary)

Modern China: An encyclopedia of history, culture, and nationalism Reference DS 755.2 .M63 1998

 

  Dictionaries

 A New English-Chinese Dictionary Reference PL 1455 .N42 1988

English-Chinese (pinyin) Pocket Dictionary Reference PL 1455 .E5344 1996

Chinese-English Dictionary of Contemporary Usage Reference PL 1455 .C59 1977

Chinese at a glance: Phrase book & Dictionary for Travelors PL 1125 .E6 S35 1986

 

 

  Books

There are several ebrary ebooks dealing with Japanese Language materials.

Find Books: