Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology Resources: Subject Encyclopedias

Helpful resources for the subject area of Psychology

E-Reference Sources

Here are some great sources using an E-reference source.

Gale Virtual Reference
Depression, 2008
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, 2nd ed., 2006
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, 2nd ed., 2008
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science, 2005

Oxford Reference Online
A Dictionary of Psychology

Sage e-Reference Libraray:
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Encyclopedia of Human Development
Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
Handbook of Adoption
Encyclopedia of Applied Developmental Science
Encyclopedia Of Career Development
Handbook of Career Studies
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media
Handbook of Cognition
Handbook of Cognitive Aging
Handbook on Communicating and Disseminating Behavioral Science
Encyclopedia of Community
Encyclopedia of Counseling
Encyclopedia of Emotional & Behavioural Difficulties
Sage Handbook of Gender and Communication
Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior
Sage Handbook of Health Psychology
Health Psychology Handbook
Encyclopedia of Human Relationships
Handbook of Humanistic Psychology
Handbook of Implicit Cognition and Addiction
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Handbook of Industrial, Work, & Organizational Psychology
Handbook of International School Psychology
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence
Encyclopedia of Leadership
Handbook of Mentoring at Work
Sage Handbook of Methods in Social Psychology
Encyclopedia of Muticultural Psychology
Handbook of New Media
Sage Handbook of Nonverbal Communication
Encyclopedia of Obesity
Handbook of Parenting
Handbook of Physiological Research Methods in Health Psychology
Encyclopedia of Play in Today's Society
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
International Handbook of Psychology
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
Psychology Research Handbook
21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook
Handbook of Reacial & Ethnic Minority Psychology
Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual Development
Handbook for Social Justice in Counseling Psychology
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Sage Handbook of Social Psychology
Handbook of Spiritual Development in Childhood and Adolescence
Handbook of Work Stress
Handbook of Working with Children and Youth
Handbook of Workplace Diversity
Handbook of Workplace Violence


ebrary
Has over 21, 000 books on the subject Psychology


Reference Shelves

Here are some selected Reference books for you to use. You will find these and many others in the Reference section of the library.