Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Utah Legal Resource Guide: Selected Online Databases

Includes general legal resources for the State of Utah, such as federal and state courts, lawyers & legal services, Utah Code, consumer protection, labor commission, occupational licensing, public utilities, Utah State Law Library, etc.

Law/Legal/General Databases

Law/Legal Databases

  • LexisNexis Academic : Searches categories for general, news, legal, business, and people. "Legal" section includes: federal & state cases; Shepard's citations; federal & state codes; tax law; Canadian court cases; Canadian legislation; European Union, commonwealth, & foreign nations; patents. Answers the questions: How do I use law reviews as a guide to finding important legal cases? How do I find articles and case law related to a particular legal topic? How do I retrieve a law review article by its legal citation, title, or author? How do I view additional law reviews search form topics? Includes tutorials for self-help.
  • Legal Collection (EBSCOhost) : Contains full-text for over 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. An authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor & human resource law, medical, and organized crime.

General Databases that include Law/Legal topics

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) : Contains indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals, with full-text for more than 4,600 of those titles.

Internet Resources

Public Records Free Directory : Includes public, criminal, property, arrest, and court records. Provides thousands of links to free public record searches in every state and county in the United States, although some state or county agencies may charge fees for accessing their public records. All links indicate whether online public record searches are available for free, as paid services, or not available online.