Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Children's and Young Adult Literature: Biographies, Articles & Criticism

Biographies, Articles, & Criticism

DATABASES

Literature Resource Center (LRC): Online full-text database of articles about authors, illustrators, literary criticism, reviews, etc. Search by author (last name, first) and select from biographies, criticism, articles, work overviews, and reviews. Includes full-text DLB, CA, CANR, CLC, TCLC. Print, save, or e-mail full-text articles.
Example: Bunting, Eve

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.

Academic Search Premier: Articles and reviews with some full-text available.
Example: "Paul Zelinsky"

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.


MLA International Bibliography: bibliographic records for all scholarly works pertaining to literatre and language from 1963 - present. No full text.
Example: "Paul Zelinsky"

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.

Salem Literature:  Reference resource for literary criticism that provides access to the Critical Insight and Critical Surveys Collections. 

SPECIFIC JOURNALSReference resource for literary criticism. Provides access to the Critical Insight and Critical Surveys collections.

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.

 The ALAN Review: from the National Council of Teachers of English, The Assemby on Literature for Adolescents.

English Journal: Also from NCTE, journal of ideas for English language arts teacher in junior and senior high schools and middle schools. Available in JSTOR

To find articles in the years after JSTOR's moving wall coverage (four years previous to the present) , go to Article Databases >
Academic Search Premier or MLA International Bibliography, and use Interlibrary Loan to order articles.

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.

Children's Literature in Education: scholarly journal, full Text 1993 - 12 months previous to present.

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.

The Lion and the Unicorn: leading journal for children's literature, available through Project MUSE, full-text 1977-present.
HINT: Choose "Advanced Search", limit search by journal title.

For off-campus access (username and password required), use your dmail user name and password.

Education LIbrarian

Dianne Aldrich's picture
Dianne Aldrich
Contact:
Holland Centennial Commons, Office 245
435-652-7720
Skype Contact: Dianne3895