Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dance: Journal Articles

This guide will direct you to many resources to use for the dance enthusiast.

Selected journals

Goitia, F. (1918). Native Dance. Modern Latin American Art: University of Texas. Austin, TX. Retrieved from ARTstor.

How to find an article

Finding journals

Articles are found by searching library Databases. Understanding these databases will allow you to more easily use any databases.

To access the DSU library databases, you need to first go to the library home page, your gateway for academic research. Do you remember how to do this? From the Library Home Page (http://library.dixie.edu/), select Article Databases

The library databases allow searching multiple periodicals at one time and often include the full-text of articles. Even though the library’s article databases are accessible through the Internet, they are not freely available. These are licensed databases meaning that each library pays for a specific number of users based on its population group (number of students for an academic library or number of residents for a public library).

 To access the DSU databases from the library home page, select Article Databases  

 The Subject List divides the specialized databases by the discipline most likely to use them. If after you’ve searched the General / Multi-Subject databases and still want to look for more information on a dance topic, for example, you might look in the databases that focus specifically on dance.