Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College and Career Resources: College Tests

This guide will help students further their education choices and help with their career research

Online Help

Learning Express: Located online at Utah's Online Library (Also listed on our database list)

Free Online Study Guides: This site is a treasure trove of free resources for students, beginning professionals, and anyone else who wants to improve his or her score on a standardized test. Includes the Praxis, NCLEX, GED, ACT, etc.

4 Tests.com: A world-wide provider of free, online practice exams. It includes NCLEX, PRAXIS, CLEP, GED, ACT, LSAT, etc.

Union Test Prep: Includes practice tests, flashcards, and study guides for a wide variety of tests such as Accuplacer, ACT, ASVAB, etc.

Study Zone: Includes Praxis, CNA; Accuplacer, etc. Test prep questions.

Test Prep Preview:  Includes practice tests, flash cards, and study guides for a wide variety of tests such as NCLEX, PRAXIS, LSAT, CPT, GED, TEAS, etc.

Teacher's test prep: Includes Free practice tests and study guides for the PRAXIS.

Mometrix: Includes free PRAXIS II study guides

Mometrix: Includes PRAXIS core study guides

ACT Test Prep: This site gives you sample questions for the ACT.

College Board: Sample Questions from the College Board (pdf.)

Camden Community College: These are sample items from the English CPT exam. (pdf.)

Montgomery College: These are sample items for the English and Math CPT exam.

Math.com: This site gives tutorials and practice on a variety of math skills.

Exercises in Math readiness: This site has exercises in Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry from the University of Saskatchewan.

Cerritos College: This is a reading tutorial and has an online exam.