Dixie State University Library
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History and Political Science Resources: Special Collections

Special Collections Hours

Monday- Wednesday 

10am-12pm & 1pm-5pm 

Thursday 

10am-12pm & 1pm-6pm

Friday

10am-12pm & 1pm-5pm

Saturday-Sunday 

Closed

Or by Appointment 

 

Special Collections Contact Info

Reading Room

Phone: 435-634-2087

Email: specialcollections@dixie.edu 

Location: Holland Centennial Commons, 330

 

Resources online

Find books and oral histories

The Dixie State University Special Collections has an extensive collection of oral histories and books. 

1 - Use DSU's online catalog to find Special Collections items.

2- Input keywords into the search box

3- Select  "Dixie State College Library Spec. Coll." from the library drop down box

4- Click search. 

5- Note the call number for your selected item, and bring it to Special Collections (located on the 3rd floor of the Holland Centennial Commons).  There is a doorbell you can press for assistance in Special Collections.

Items in Special Collections must be used in the reading room. 

 

Below are visual tutorials to help you through the search process. 

Meet your librarian!

Kathleen Broeder's picture
Kathleen Broeder
Contact:
Special Collections, Room 330,
Holland Centennial Commons
(435) 652-7718

Books in Special Collections